Bear Wisdom

“There’s no magic to running far or climbing Everest. Endurance is mental strength. It’s all about heart.” -Bear Grylls

IMG_5218

Don’t let your own mind be your biggest obstacle. Your mentality is over half the battle when running. Your body can do it. It’s your mind that causes you to falter. Don’t psych yourself out thinking, “Oh, that’s too far. I could never do that.” You can. I use to think I couldn’t even run one mile. Now I’m up to six miles in my training program and I’m loving every stride, because I now know that I can accomplish a lot more than I once gave myself credit for. Believe in yourself and go run.

Leave a Reply

