Preventative Measures

IMG_5215

Recently, I’ve been experiencing some discomfort in my right ankle during my longer runs. As you can imagine, that’s not good. Before it develops into a full blown injury, I plan on doing exercises to help strengthen it. Nathan went through the same problem with his ankle and gave me some information to help me work with it. He showed me this sports injury article with some symptoms to look for and some suggested therapies for tibialis-posterior tendinitis. He also showed me a lunge warm up video that he uses to help himself prevent injuries. It’s always good to take a proactive approach and try to fix a problem before a serious injury occurs. If you’re not sure what is causing your pain or discomfort, it would be a good idea to visit your doctor to get a diagnosis so you can treat the issue. We’re only given one body. We have to take care of it in order to reach our goals.

Leave a Reply

