Healthier Habits

IMG_5197When it comes to maintaining a healthy diet, I’m still a work in progress. Cooking is a skill that I don’t seem to possess which makes eating healthy seem that much harder for me. I always thought it was easier to go grab something at Taco Bell or some other fast food place. Recently, I have been avoiding doing that and opting for a more healthy alternative. SmartOnes frozen dinners have been a great help to me. They’re healthy and easy to prepare. You just have to stick them in the microwave. I’ve dumped the chips and cookies and switched to 100 calorie packs of almonds and low fat string cheese as my go-to snacks. I make sure to eat fruit every day. I’m not much of a vegetable fan, so I drink V8 to give my body its servings of vegetables. These healthier eating habits have greatly improved my performance as a runner. It’s amazing what healthy eating can do for you.

Leave a Reply

