Words of Wisdom

IMG_5200My brothers are usually only good for picking on me and beating up. However, they like to surprise me every once in awhile and actually help me out. I look to Nathan as my running guru since he has more experience than me, and he offered me some wise advice today. “Change must come slowly and methodically.” I believe many people lose sight of this. Pushing too hard too fast can lead to injury, and some people  become discouraged and give up if they don’t see results quickly. Becoming fit, becoming a good runner, losing weight, and building muscle are all processes that take time. Hard, consistent work is what will pay off and give the desired results. It won’t happen over night, and if you over do it with the hopes that you’ll see results sooner, you will only injure yourself and set your progress back. You must give your body time to adjust.

Leave a Reply

