Pace to Place

IMG_5199Pacing is a common problem that many novice runners struggle with. It is a critical skill that must be developed in order for a runner to maximize their potential on race day. Learning the importance of pacing will really help improve your runs. I use to be terrible at pacing myself. I would always start off too fast which would negatively impact me and cause me to go much slower for the last half of my run. With time and practice, I’ve been honing my pacing skills and it has greatly improved my runs. Proper pacing keeps me from running out of gas before I cross the finish line. It allows me to have enough energy to finish strong and pick up speed toward the end of my runs. Learning to pace yourself is crucial in order to do well once race day comes.

Leave a Reply

