Perseverance

IMG_4864This picture was taken a year ago when I ran the Cow Paddy 5k in Fayetteville. It feels good to look back at an event like this and know that I’ve improved since then. It’s crazy how much can be accomplished if you don’t give up. I was training for a 5k a year ago, and now I’m beginning to train for a half marathon. When I started running, I never really thought I would be able to run very far distances. I’m so glad I’ve been sticking with it though because the sense of accomplishment after a long run definitely makes it all worth it. Perseverance is what pays off in the end. It doesn’t matter how fast or slow you are. As long as you keep at it, you’ll keep improving.

Leave a Reply

