The Scream!

IMG_4866IMG_4868

I’ve been planning on a trip to North Carolina this summer to visit my brother, Tim, since he’s stationed out there. I started looking up half marathons in July and I couldn’t find any in Arkansas due to the heat at that time of year. I did, however, find one in North Carolina called The Scream so I figured why not kill two birds with one stone? I mentioned it to my brother, Nathan, a few days ago to see if he could go with me to run it and spend the next week visiting Tim and hanging out at the beach. Yesterday I got a definite answer out of him and I’m so excited that he said yes! I asked Tim if he would want to run it with us too, and he’s also game. I’m so pumped to run my first half marathon with two of my brothers! It’s time for me to kick it in gear and train hard with Hal Higdon’s half marathon training program. Those 13.1 miles won’t come easy but I’m motivated and excited to work for them.

Leave a Reply

