The Friends You’ll Find

IMG_4865It turns out running doesn’t just open doors for making new human friends. Today I met this little kitty along the trail. I’m a sucker for any animal so I had to stop and give her some attention. I guess we bonded more than I realized in our couple minute exchange because she started trotting along behind me when I began running again. She made a friendly little running companion for a few minutes.

Aside from a random animal you might encounter, the running world is full of friendly people. I think it’s important to be a friendly runner. A smile and bit of encouragement from another runner can really help boost your mood and provide a bit more energy. Take a cue from my little kitty friend. Be friendly and avoid bad running etiquette.

Leave a Reply

