Treadmill Running

IMG_4863I have mixed feelings about treadmills. On one hand, I love them because they make it so easy to set your pace and track your time. On the other hand, I hate them because running on one can seem very mundane. For longer runs, I definitely prefer the outdoors. However, sometimes weather makes that impossible so I’m forced to use a treadmill. The gym at my apartment has a little TV in front of each cardio machine, so I often watch TV to help the monotony of treadmill runs. I have to be very careful when trying to run and watch TV though, due to my accident proneness and terrible coordination. There are several advantages and disadvantages to running on a treadmill, but in the end it all comes down to what your prefer.

Leave a Reply

