Happy Feet are Faster Feet

 

When running on a regular basis, it’s important to have the right shoe for your foot. The wrong shoe can put too much strain on your feet and ankles and cause injuries. With all the brands and different types of running shoes out there, it can seem overwhelming trying to figure out which one is best for you. Luckily, there are experts out there who are more than happy to help. For my first pair of running shoes, I went to a shoe store called Fleet Feet in Fayetteville. They watched me walk and run to analyze my stride. Based on what they saw, they pulled a few different pairs of shoes and let me try them to see which ones felt the most comfortable and best suited my running style. A pair of Brooks won me over, and I’ve been a huge fan of Brooks running shoes ever since. Lately, I’ve been sporting a pair of Brooks PureCadence. They have been absolutely great!

IMG_4338

The Brooks website can help advise you on which shoe is best for you no matter what your running style is. I’m a big fan of Brooks but don’t worry if they don’t appeal to you. There are plenty of other reputable running shoe brands out there to choose from. Don’t be the victim of a bad shoe. The initial investment in a proper running shoe will definitely pay itself off. Keep these factors in mind, and go find the perfect pair for you. You’ll be amazed at the difference it can make.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

