Get Up, Get Out, Get Going

Some days working out just doesn’t sound very appealing. Today was definitely a day like that for me. All this rain made me want to stay in bed and nap rather than get up and actually exert myself. I almost talked myself into skipping my workout today, but then I realized that spring break is only a few weeks away. Now definitely isn’t the time to start slacking! If you don’t really stick with it, then you’re not going to see any results. I managed to push past my ever-present laziness and made myself go to the gym. Imagining myself back at the beach was all the motivation I needed to kick it into gear!

169 When you feel like you’re in a workout slump, find something to look forward to and work for it. It can easily provide the extra little push you need for days like today. As this site states, setting goals are crucial to helping you stick with your exercise routine:http://wellness.georgetown.edu/231614.html. Stay dedicated and you’ll be more confident than ever this swimsuit season. It’s not about being skinny. It’s about being healthy and feeling good about yourself. This website explains how exercise and confidence go hand in hand:http://healthmeup.com/news-weight-loss/how-exercise-boosts-confidence/9279. So keep it up and exude confidence on the beach and in every other aspect of your life!

Leave a Reply

