Actively Happy

317

 

I am one of many college students dealing with the stresses of daily life. Between work, school, and relationships, there always seems to be something to fret about. At times it can all become overwhelming. Luckily, there are many releases people can find to help them remain happy and alleviate some of their stress. My outlet of choice is being active. Whether it be a heart racing run, a scenic hike, or a relaxing walk, I have found that an active lifestyle provides a perfect remedy for stress. I was not athletic at all in high school. I showed livestock in the FFA as opposed to playing any sports. So how did exercise become so important to me? I suppose I have my three older brothers to thank for my love of running and the outdoors. As the little sister to three brothers, my childhood was full of scrapes and bruises and plenty of adventure. I would always copy my brothers (to their annoyance) and try to be just like them when I was a child. Although we’re all grown up now and our lives have taken us in different directions, their actions still influence some of the decisions I make. They all improved their health and lifestyle a couple of years ago, and I quickly followed suit. Are you looking for that extra push to help you commit to a healthier, happier lifestyle? Check out these websites to see some of the benefits of remaining active: http://health.usnews.com/health-news/diet-fitness/slideshows/7-mind-blowing-benefits-of-exercise  and http://www.nutristrategy.com/health.htm

Leave a Reply

